DDG
DDG

Le Domaine Du Gouverneur

6:13

10 °C

overcast clouds

DOMAINE DU GOUVERNEUR

A unique environment at the heart of Lyon's countryside

DDG

Nested in an authentic green setting, the medieval castle of the Breuil, former fiefdom of the Governor of La Dombes land, is the birthplace of the Domaine du Gouverneur. This vestige of the past alone, makes the domain a place full of character with multiple declensions.

DDG

A PRESERVED AND UNCONVENTIONAL PLACE

Well-endowed with the vastest golf area of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region, with a cosy hotel and its elegant and spacious rooms, it also presents la Table du Gouverneur, a bistro-gourmet restaurant. This is equally a perfect environment for seminars and varied celebrations to those willing to turn such shared moments into unforgettable encounters.

 

Located 30 minutes far from Lyon, it for sure offers an idyllic setting not only to golf fans, but to nature lovers, wholeheartedly.

“In all things of nature there is something of the marvellous” Aristotle said. At the Domaine du Gouverneur, you will fully experience this. Let yourself come and see.

DDG
DDG
DDG
DDG
DDG

HISTORY

THE LOVE FOR A LAND AND A FAMILY STORY

DDG

2021

2021

New member of Les Collectionneurs

Since 1975, Les Collectionneurs has brought together travelers, restaurants and hotels owners who have a taste for travel. Their values ​​are guided by curiosity, high standards and generosity, through unique establishments.

In 2021, Le Domaine du Gouverneur has the honor to join them and to be of sincerity and know-how.
The restaurant La Table du Gouverneur, meanwhile, has been awarded the title of "La Table Remarquable" by Les Collectionneurs, reflecting its unique, authentic and creative cuisine.

DDG

2019

2019

A family story

The domain is managed since 2019 by Laure Dalloz, and is determined to live in the 21st century up to environmental concerns, carried by an undeniable wind of modernity. It is now way far more than a renowned golf area, but a family story and not only the prerogative of sport lovers, but of nature and elegance.

DDG

2015

2015

One more star

The hotel of Domaine du Gouverneur, in full development, will acquire a fourth star in 2015, a guarantee of the quality of service implemented daily by the teams, and a real achievement following the major renovations undertaken during the last several years.

DDG

1998

1998

An enthusiastic lover of the region

When Jacques Dalloz, a passionate golf player and a Dombes land lover, acquires the domain in 1998, he already owns the Golf de La Bresse. He is fully aware of the privilege it is to account for such a heritage. Over the years he will, with his teams, be committed to preserving it, renovating it with care, and plainly respecting it.

This acquisition has positionned our two establishments as an must-see golf destination in the region with two different but complementary services and will propose its members a unique offer in France, with an illimited access to the three 18-hole courses.

DDG

1991

1992

Creation of a nature paradise

The Domaine du Gouverneur was created around a historic property, the Château du Breuil, former residence of the Governor of the Dombes region.

The Château and its farms dating from the Middle Ages have been carefully renovated to offer a setting steeped in history, while remaining anchored in the 21st century.

It is on this site that the 3-stars hotel at the time, the gastronomic restaurant "La Table d'Antigny" and the Golf du Gouverneur were created to become over the years the 4-stars establishment that we know today.

OUR VALUES

HARMONY WITH NATURE

This estate at the heart of La Dombes land, offers golfers a chance, in between swings, to come near a flora and fauna of an extraordinary variety, just as if they were here in a genuine natural reserve.

This privilege is the domain’s team to be given credit for, as they are continuously committed to preserving this unique environment, along with meeting expectations as to daily upkeeping of golf courses.

The Domaine du Gouverneur is in the process of being awarded the Silver label of Golf & Biodiversity, initiated by the French Golf Federation and the National Museum of Natural History.

DDG

Our experiences and offers

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

ROMANTIC GETAWAY

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

WELL-BEING STAY

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

NATURE & GOURMET GETAWAY

LOCATION

FIND US

Chateau du breuil, 01390 Monthieux, France

Tél. HOTEL : (33) 04 72 26 40 34

MORE INFORMATION

Location

sss

Find us

DDG
DDG

Le Domaine Du Gouverneur

0:50

-0 °C

légères chutes de neige

DOMAINE DU GOUVERNEUR

Un environnement unique
au coeur de la Dombes

DDG

Niché dans un véritable écrin, le Château médiéval du Breuil, ancien fief du Gouverneur de La Dombes, est le berceau du Domaine du Gouverneur. Ce vestige du passé fait à lui seul du domaine un site de caractère aux multiples déclinaisons.

DDG

UN LIEU PRéSERVé ET ATYPIQUE

Riche du plus grand golf de la région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, d’un hôtel chaleureux aux chambres élégantes et spacieuses, il propose également la Table du Gouverneur, son restaurant bistronomique. Ce cadre est idéal également pour les séminaires, les célébrations diverses pour qui veut faire de ces moments partagés des rendez-vous inoubliables.

Il offre ainsi à 30 minutes de Lyon un cadre idyllique pour les adeptes de golf certes, mais aussi pour les amoureux de la nature, tout simplement.

« Le spectacle de la nature est toujours beau » nous disait Aristote. Au Domaine du Gouverneur il l’est encore plus… Laissez-vous séduire.

DDG
DDG
DDG
DDG
DDG

Histoire

UNE HISTOIRE DE FAMILLE &
SON AMOUR POUR LA Région

DDG

2021

2021

Nouveau membre Les Collectionneurs

Depuis 1975, Les Collectionneurs réunissent et rassemblent voyageurs, restaurateurs et hôteliers qui ont le goût des voyages. Leurs valeurs sont guidées par la curiosité, l'exigence et la générosité, à travers des établissements qui leur ressemblent.

En 2021, Le Domaine du Gouverneur a l'honneur de les rejoindre pour porter la marque de la sincérité et du savoir-faire.
Le restaurant La Table du Gouverneur, quant à lui, se voit décerner le titre de "La Table Remarquable" par Les Collectionneurs, reflet d'une cuisine singulière, authentique et créative.

DDG

2019

2019

Une histoire de famille

Le Domaine du Gouverneur est dirigé depuis 2019 par Laure Dalloz, petite fille de Jacques Dalloz, et se laisse porter par une nouvelle aire.

Au gré d'un vent certain de modernité, il reste néanmoins une histoire de famille, avec pour l'ambition de dynamiser un domaine autant pour les golfeurs que pour les familles en quête d'une destination champêtre pour leurs vacances.

DDG

2015

2015

Une étoile de plus

L'hôtel du Domaine du Gouverneur, en pleine évolution, va acquérir en 2015 une quatrième étoile, gage de la qualité de service mise en œuvre au quotidien par les équipes, et un réel aboutissement suite aux importantes rénovations entreprises depuis plusieurs années.

DDG

1998

1998

Un passionné de la région

Quand Jacques Dalloz, passionné de golf et de la région de la Dombes, fait l’acquisition du Domaine du Gouverneur en 1998, il est déjà à la tête du Golf de La Bresse. Il a conscience du privilège de compter un tel héritage historique et a à cœur de le préserver, le rénover avec soin tout en gardant l'âme du lieu qui lui est cher.

Cette acquisition positionnera nos deux établissements comme une destination golfique incontournable de la région avec deux offres différentes mais complémentaire et proposera à ses membres une offre unique en France, avec un accès à trois parcours 18 trous.

DDG

1991

1992

La création d'un paradis nature

Le Domaine du Gouverneur fut conçu autour d'un atout patrimonial, le Château du Breuil ancienne demeure du Gouverneur de la Dombes.

Le Château et ses dépendances datant du Moyen Âge furent rénovés avec goût pour offrir un cadre imprégné d'histoire, tout en restant ancré dans le XXI siècle.

C'est sur ce site que l'hôtel 3* à l'époque, le restaurant gastronomique "La Table d'Antigny" et le Golf du Gouverneur ont pris résidence pour devenir au fil des années le Domaine que nous connaissons aujourd'hui.

NOS VALEURS

UNE HARMONIE
AVEC LA NATURE

Alliez jeu et découverte d'une faune rare et exceptionnelle : profitez tout au long des parcours des paysages uniques au coeur  de la Dombes !

Les équipes du Domaine s'efforcent de développer cet écrin, en minimisant son impact sur l'environnement. Avec pour objectif le développement de la biodiversité au sein de son écosystème extraordinaire.

Le Domaine du Gouverneur a obtenu en mars 2022 la labellisation Argent pour le programme Golf pour la Biodiversité, initié par la Fédération Française de Golf et le Muséum national d'histoire naturelle.

DDG

Nos experiences et offres

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

UN WEEK-END DE PÂQUES

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

ESCAPADE BIEN-ÊTRE

DDG

Domaine Du Gouverneur

ESCAPADE NATURE ET GOURMANDE

LOCALISATION

NOUS TROUVER

Chateau du breuil, 01390 Monthieux, France

Tél. HOTEL : (33) 04 72 26 42 00

PLUS D'INFORMATIONS

Location

sss

Find us